Past Photos

April 23, 2012 § 5 Comments

9/11 Commemoration 9/11 Commemoration Theater Department Theater Department Sade PlayingMindy GledhillThe FictionistBand Performance  Joey with Tie

CLICK IMAGES TO ENLARGE
1. Fireman: 09-11-10; 7pm; Rexburg, ID – Fire Station; f 2.8; 1/125;  Canon 1D Mark II; M
2. Daughter of a Fireman: 09-11-10; 7pm; Rexburg, ID – Fire Station; f 2.8; 1/125;  Canon 1D Mark II; M
3. Shop Class: 10-06-09; 4pm; BYU-Idaho – Snow Bldg; f 2.8; 1/125;  Canon 1D; M
4. Hair Did: 10-06-09; 6pm; BYU-Idaho – Snow Bldg; f 3.2; 1/100; Canon 50D; M
5. Temple at Night: 10-02-09; 8pm; Salt Lake City, UT – Temple Square; f 5.6; 1/10;  Canon 50D; M; Monopod
6. Spinny Spin Toy: 11-28-10; 4pm; Gilbert, AZ – Backyard; f 2.8; 1/250; Canon T2i; M
7. Mindy Gledhill: 09-25-10; 11pm; Rexburg, ID; f 1.8; 1/100; Canon 1D Mark II; M; Spotlight
8. The Fictionist: 09-25-10; 11pm; Rexburg, ID; f 1.8; 1/150; Canon 1D Mark II; M; Spotlight
9. Guitar Player: 05-03-10; 8pm; BYU-Idaho – Hart Bldg; f 3.2; 1/125;  Canon 1D Mark II; M
10. Bow Tie Boy: 11-12-10; 5pm; Rexburg, ID; f 1.8; 1/200;  Canon ID Mark II; M

Well these photos have mostly been taken that last few years while working in I-comm. I have been blessed to have access to such nice equipment and have one on one teaching time. Looking through all of my past photos I can see how my work has improved and I enjoy seeing that growth in me.

§ 5 Responses to Past Photos

  • Brittany, I really like the quality and the different depth of fields in your photos. Some have great blur, and others have everything focused. The shop class pictures is one of my favorites because of the lines, and the depth of field. I also really like the one of Mindy, and how the lights looks in the background. Good job!

  • Sarah Luke says:

    I really like how you have captured people. I love the different light sources, and the different angles. Daughter of a Fireman is very sweet. You were able to catch some cool moments, and I like how several of them are just of real life happenings. The angle of the Bow tie Boy looking in the rearview mirror makes the shot interesting, as well as the shot of Shop Class. I look forward to learning from your past experiences!

  • Brittany,

    Look at you, so talented. Your photos seem very journalistic, and I think that’s a really unique talent. I love how your photos are mostly just candid life opportunities rather than posed planned shoots. When I look at photos like this, I feel like the photographer has the ability to see beauty in casual, everyday life. I especially love the portrait you did of your friend in the black sweater. It really has an effortless vibe.

  • Brittany, I love your photos. You have a great gift and unique perspective on life. I love the little kid hugging her dad. It kind of tells a story and show emotion. It makes me think of love and life. Its cute.

    I love the shop class photo because of its angel and how out of focus it was. How did you get that shot? Did you have a big aperture?

    Hair did makes me feel like there is a lot of preparation going on. Like the calm chaos before a show. I love the angel and contrast on the temple. It really glows and has this soft comfort to it. It does look like a place of refuge from a storm. A light on a hill.

    I really think the blurred background on your people really help them to stand out and makes the picture pop. its makes me think, “Oh, hello. Who are you? Whats your name? You’ve capture my attention.” Especially the girl photo.

    And lastly, I think the picture of Joe on the bus with his bow tie is great. I like how the focus of the picture is really small, we are lead to look into the mirror. The blur on the picture really draws us there and I think you did a great job with it. It almost makes me feel like a creeper but not really 🙂 But it is fun to feel like you are behind him looking into the mirror too. Like your right there with the subject.

    Brittany your great and I am very excited to see what other picture you will come up with.

    Brandon (aka Betty)

  • Natalie Hupe says:

    I really like the interesting angles and the depth of field you used in your photography.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Past Photos at Brittany Large's Photo Blog.

meta